2019 SCHEDULE
 
     
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Day 1: Early AM: pick up participants from the airport
AM: team orientation meetings in Alexandria
PM: official launch ceremony in Alexandria
   
Friday, October 18, 2019
Day 2: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Alexandria
Ride for 340 km (Estimated riding time: 5.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Ismailia and overnight
   
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Day 3:

Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Ismailia
Ride for 450 km (Estimated riding time: 7.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to El Gouna and overnight

   
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Day 4: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from El Gouna
Ride for 290 km (Estimated riding time: 4.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Marsa Alam and camping by the beach
PM: beach activities / diving
   
Monday, October 21, 2019
Day 5: Rest day in Marsa Alam
All day: optional tours & free time
   
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Day 6: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Marsa Alam
Ride for 390 km (Estimated riding time: 6.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Aswan and overnight
PM: optional tours
   
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Day 7: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Aswan
Ride for 240 km (Estimated riding time: 4 hours)*
PM: arrive to Luxor and overnight
PM: optional tours
   
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Day 8: Rest day in Luxor
All day: optional tours & free time
PM: feedback meeting
   
Friday, October 25, 2019
Day 9:

Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Luxor
Ride for 450 km (Estimated riding time: 7.5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Minya and overnight
PM: farewell dinner

   
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Day 10: Early AM: daily brief
Early AM: start from Minya
Ride for 315 km (Estimated riding time: 5 hours)*
PM: arrive to Cairo
PM: closing ceremony under the Great Pyramids of Giza
PM: unloading
PM: departure of international riders/local riders
   
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Post event: All Day: departure of international riders
 

 

*   riding time may vary depending on road conditions and riding speed.
** above schedule may change without prior notice.

 

 

 
     
PARTNERS